City of Concord Staff Leadership Team

 Support Team

Brian Hiatt
City Manager
704-920-5215
hiattb@concordnc.gov

 

Vacant
AssistantCityManager
704-920-5206

Merl Hamilton
Assistant City Manager
704-920-5330
hamiltom@concordnc.gov

VaLerie Kolczynski
City Attorney
704-920-5114
kolczynv@concordnc.gov

Kim Deason
City Clerk
704-920-5205
deasonk@concordnc.gov

Peter Franzese
Public Affairs and Projects
Manager

704-920-5210
franzese@concordnc.gov

Pam Hinson
Finance Director
704-920-5220
hinsonp@concordnc.gov

Rebecca Edwards
Human Resources Director
704-920-5102
edwardsr@concordnc.gov

Jim Sells
Emergency Management
Coordinator

704-920-5528
sellsj@concordnc.gov

Julie Waller
Safety, Health, and
Risk Manager

704-920-5111
wallerj@concordnc.gov

 

Operations Team

Ray Allen
Fire Chief
704-920-5522
allenr@concordnc.gov

 

Vicki Callicutt
Communications Director
704-920-5585
calliv@concordnc.gov

Rick Cloutier
Aviation Director
704-920-5912
cloutier@concordnc.gov

 

Bob Dowless
Parks and Recreation Director
704-920-5610
dowless@concordnc.gov

 

Bill Dusch
Technology Contractor
704-920-5293
duschb@concordnc.gov

Angela Graham
Housing Director
704-920-6100
grahamaj@concordnc.gov

Susan Sessler
Buildings and Grounds Director
704-920-5380
sesslers@concordnc.gov

Guy Smith
Police Chief
704-920-5032
smithg@concordnc.gov

L.J. Weslowski
Transit Manager
704-920-5878
weslowj@concordnc.gov

 

 

 

Infrastructure and Development Team 

Sue Hyde
Engineering Director
704-920-5401
hydes@concordnc.gov

 

Brian Moore
Solid Waste Director
704-920-5351
mooreb@concordnc.gov

Dan Nuckolls
Fleet Services Director
704-920-5431
nuckolls@concordnc.gov

Bob Pate
Electric Systems Director
704-920-5301
pateb@concordnc.gov

Margaret Pearson
Planning and Community
Development Director

704-920-5151
pearson@concordnc.gov

Christie Putnam
Water Resources Director
(Includes Stormwater, and 
Wastewater)
704-920-5343
putnamc@concordnc.gov

 

 

 

 

Joe Wilson
Transportation Director
704-920-5362
wilsonj@concordnc.gov