About Us

 

Over 60 years, the City of Concord Housing Department (CHD) has played a key role in providing housing options for low-income and moderate-income residents of Concord. Established in 1956, the Concord Housing Department manages 174 Public Housing units in four (4) different housing communities (Mary Chapman Homes, Logan Homes, Wilkerson Homes and Larkhaven) and, we also administer over 500 Housing Choice Vouchers (Section 8) that provide rental assistance to families renting housing units throughout Cabarrus County. The Concord Housing Department also manages several rental properties in various neighborhoods. In August 2011, we, along with the City of Concord, partnered with Douglas Development, LLC. to build "The Villas at Logan Gardens," a 44 unit apartment complex for senior citizens.

The City of Concord Housing Department has received numerous awards and recognitions for outstanding management operations and innovative programs. We have a staff of 15 employees who perform daily operations. Our department is funded by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), and through rental income and grant awards.  Our agency has been recognized for the 2012 Newsletter of the Year Award, and several Human Service awards. 

I’m looking for… 

 

Angela J. Graham
Director of Housing
grahamaj@concordnc.gov
704-920-6100 

                                                             

Mercedes Edwards
Housing Manager
edwardsm@concordnc.gov
704-920-6104
 
            
                                              

Dino Miller 
Maintenance Supervisor
Inspector
millerdm@concordnc.gov

 Elizabeth Rutledge
Senior Executive Assistant
rutledgee@concordnc.gov 
704-920-6103

           

Keisha Samuels
Housing Receptionist
samuelsk@concordnc.gov 
704-920-6102                        

Diana Grundman 
Housing Specialist
(Public Housing)
grundman@concordnc.gov 
704-920-6106

Arlene Thompson
Housing Specialist
(Section 8)
thompsoa@concordnc.gov 
704-920-6105

Mark Kuntz
Housing Specialist
(Section 8)
kuntzm@concordnc.gov 
704-920-6107

           

                                                       

Anthony Culberston 
Maintenance Tech

Nasir Shabazz
Maintenance Tech

James Ellison
Maintenance Tech                                                                              

Debra Navey
Accounting Supervisor                
naveyd@concordnc.gov 
704-920-6108

         

 

Princess Gray 
FSS Coordinator
grayp@concordnc.gov 
704-920-6114

 

 

Stephen Todd 
Resident Services Coordinator  
todds@concordnc.gov
704-920-6110