Contact Us

 

Planning & Neighborhood Development Department


Location Address:

City Hall
Planning & Neighborhood Development Department
City of Concord
35 Cabarrus Ave W
Concord, NC  28025
► Map

Mailing Address:

Planning & Neighborhood Development Department
City of Concord
PO Box 308
Concord, NC 28026-0308

Phone Numbers:

704-920-5152 (Zoning Services, Permitting, Plan Review, Planning Services, Community Development)
704-920-6962 (Fax for Zoning Services)
704-920-6963 (Fax for Community Development)

Office Hours:

8:00 am - 5:00 pm Monday-Friday

Staff Contacts

 

 

Angela Baldwin, Executive Assistant
704-920-5127
baldwina@concordnc.gov

 

    

 

 

Steve Osborne, MPA, AICP
Director
704-920-5132
704-791-4904 (mobile)
osbornes@concordnc.gov

Kevin Ashley, AICP
Deputy Director
704-920-5149
ashleyk@concordnc.gov 

 

 

   

Community Development

• Federal Grant Programs
• Affordable Housing
• Plans & Reports
• Fair Housing
• Brownfields
• Current Projects
• Housing Rehabilitation Program
• ClearWater Artist Studios

Mary Powell-Carr
Community Development Manager
704-920-5142
carrm@concordnc.gov 

Pepper Bego, Federal Program Coordinator
704-920-5133
begop@concordnc.gov 

Alicia Broadway, MPA
Planner
704-920-5137
broadwaya@concordnc.gov 

Alan Eudy, Construction Coordinator
704-920-5130
eudya@concordnc.gov

Debbie Savage, Community Development Technician
704-920-5122
704-920-6964 (fax)
savaged@concordnc.gov

Sarah Gay, ClearWater Artist Studios Manager
704-784-9535
clearwatermgr@gmail.com

Economic Development

• Economic Resources

Joseph Beasley, MPA
Economic Development Coordinator
704-920-5128
beasleyj@concordnc.gov

Geographic Information Systems

• Census
• City Statistics
• Flood Plain Protection
• GIS, mapping
• Subdivisions

David Whitley, M.A., GISP
GIS Administrator
704-920-5140
whitleyd@concordnc.gov 

Planning Services

• Addressing
• Annexations
• Area Plans & Land Use Plans
• Board of Adjustment
• Planning & Zoning Commission
• Historic Districts
• Zoning cases

Starla Rogers
Senior Planner

704-920-5146
rogerss@concordnc.gov

George Daniels, M.A., AICP
Senior Planner
704-920-5139
danielsg@concordnc.gov 

Scott Sherrill
Senior Planner
704-920-5136
sherrills@concordnc.gov 

Zoning Services

• Applications
• Plan review
• Zoning permits

Julian Burton
Development Review Administrator
704-920-5155
burtonj@concordnc.gov 

Pam Parker, Senior Planner
704-920-5134
parkerp@concordnc.gov 

Maria Brown, Planning Technician
704-920-5157
brownme@concordnc.gov

Ashley Shackelford, Planning Technician
704-920-5124
shackela@concordnc.gov