Code Enforcement Division

 

Chuck Brock

Code Enforcement Manager

Office: 704-920-5150

Email:  brockc@concordnc.gov

The Code Enforcement Division consists of one Code Enforcement Manager, one Senior Code Enforcement officer, and seven Code Enforcement officers.  The Code Enforcement Division is responsible for planning, developing, coordinating, and executing the enforcement of the city code and ordinances as set forth by city council.  Code Enforcement officers conduct field inspections of properties and public facilities for violations of minimum housing, zoning and historic preservation standards as codified by city code. 

Code Enforcement Officers also investigate complaints of substandard housing conditions, hazardous conditions, improper use of dwellings and commercial structures, nuisance conditions and other code related issues.  The Code Division also prepare, serve, and maintain records of violation notices, civil citations and other records as required by law.  

City of Concord Code of Ordinances

 

Area 1

  

Derrick Caudell

704-920-6030

caudelld@concordnc.gov

This area includes Gibson Village, Locke Mill Plaza, Gibson Mills, Historic Concord, Governors Pointe, and Harbourtowne.

Area 2

 

Charles Braun

704-920-5125

braunc@concordnc.gov

This area includes Beverley Hills, Oakleaf Condos, Wyndham Place, Stonebridge Townhomes, JW Mcgee Park, Less Myers Park, Racoon Hollow, Hummingbird Ridge, Pressley Downs, Pendleton Homes, and Old Farm.

Area 3

David Crockett

704-920-5145

crockettd@concordnc.gov

This area includes Logan Community, Underwood Park, Cinnamon Hills, and Caldwell Park.

Area 4

Dexter Zimmerman

704-920-5156

zimmermand@concordnc.gov

This area includes Southern Chase, WW Flowe Park, Halstead, Brandon Ridge, Parkview Estates, Kiser Woods, Heatherwood, and Boulder Creek.

Area 5

 

Sherrill Butler

704-920-5054

butlers@concordnc.gov

This area includes Brown Mill, Silver Hill, Hartsell Park, Hamden Village, Roberta Farms, Roberta Woods, Caralando, Morris Glen, Lanstone, Meadowbrook, Hackberry, and Yates Meadow.

Area 6

 

Gary Rinehardt

704-920-5135

rineharg@concornc.gov

This area includes Hidden Pond, Sapphire Hills, Weddington Woods, Fairway Ridge, Asheford Green, Sheffield Manor, Laurel Park, Zemosa Acres, Oak Park, Kenton Glen, Cambridge Commons, Winecoff-Belvedere, and Havenbrook.

Area 7

 

Michael Coble

704-920-5126

coblem@concordnc.gov

This area includes Afton Village, Afton Park, James Dorton Park, Province Green, Kings Crossing, Gable Oaks, Carriage Downs, The Woodlands, Covington, Oxford Commons, Riverwalk, Moss Creek, Skybrook North, Brookvue, Cannon Crossing, Winding Walk, Edison Square, Highland Creek, Christenbury, and Concord Mills.