Code Enforcement Division

Chuck Brock

Code Enforcement Manager

Office: 704-920-5150


The Code Enforcement Division consists of one Code Enforcement Manager, one Senior Code Enforcement officer, and seven Code Enforcement officers.  The Code Enforcement Division is responsible for planning, developing, coordinating, and executing the enforcement of the city code and ordinances as set forth by city council.  Code Enforcement officers conduct field inspections of properties and public facilities for violations of minimum housing, zoning and historic preservation standards as codified by city code. 

Code Enforcement Officers also investigate complaints of substandard housing conditions, hazardous conditions, improper use of dwellings and commercial structures, nuisance conditions and other code related issues.  The Code Division also prepare, serve, and maintain records of violation notices, civil citations and other records as required by law.  

City of Concord Code of Ordinances