Planning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission is responsible for the conduct of planning relating to the orderly growth and development of the City, including adequate and appropriate resources for the housing, business, industry, transportation, distribution, recreation, culture, comfort, convenience, health and welfare of its population. The Commission meets regularly to hold hearings and vote on applications, as described above, concerning the use, development and improvement of real property subject to City regulation. The consideration of these applications includes an assessment of their environmental impacts where required by law.

 

 

Meeting Agendas and Case Documents

 ► Planning & Zoning Commission Meetings

 ► Planning & Zoning Commission Cases

 

November 17. 2020 Planning & Zoning Commission Meeting (the pdf case files may not be available yet)

Branchview Dr and Burrage Road Rezoning Case

 

Meeting Time and Location

The Planning & Zoning Commission meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  Six members serving on the Commission are appointed by the City Council, and one member residing in the City's Extra-territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ) is appointed by the County Commissioners, and two alternate members are appointed by the City Council.  Members cannot serve more than two consecutive 3-year terms.  Persons interested in becoming a member of the Planning & Zoning Commission may submit an application to the City Clerk.

Meeting are held in the Council Chambers at:

Concord City Hall
35 Cabarrus Ave W
Concord, NC 28025

The parking deck is open to the public across the street from the City Hall.

Yearly Meeting Schedule

 

Staff Contact

 

Starla Rogers
Planning & Development Manager

 
 

Office Location:
City Hall
35 Cabarrus Ave W
Concord, NC 28025

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 308
Concord, NC 28026-0308

 
 

704-920-5146
704-920-6962 fax

   
 

E-mail:  rogerss@concordnc.gov

   

  

Planning & Zoning Commission Members

William C. Isenhour, Chairman

1268 Giverny Ct NW
Concord, NC  28027
w.isenhour@concordnc.gov
704-998-2329 (work)
Second term
Term Expires 6/30/2021

Jean King, Vice Chair

Concord, NC  28025
j.king@concordnc.gov
Appointed 1/12/2017
Reappointed 6/11/2020
Term Expires 6/30/2023

Kevin Killough

97 Grove Ave NW
Concord, NC  28025

k.killough@concordnc.gov
Second term - appointed 6/13/2019
Term Expires 6/30/2022

Eric Williamson

e.williamson@concordnc.gov
Appointed 6/14/2018
Term Expires 6/30/2021

Debbie Norman

4133 Wrangler Dr SW
Concord, NC  28027
d.norman@concordnc.gov
704-773-6554
Second term
Term Expires 6/30/2021

John Howard

Concord, NC  28025
j.howard@concordnc.gov
Appointed 6/13/2019
First Term
Term Expires 6/13/2022

Maya Jones (alternate member)

Concord, NC  28025
m.jones@concordnc.gov
Appointed 6/13/2019
First Term
Term Expires 6/30/2022

Charles Grimsley (alternate member)

Concord, NC
c.grimsley@concordnc.gov
Appointed 6/13/2019
First Term
Term Expires 6/13/2022

ETJ Member - vacant

Appointed by
Cabarrus County Board of Commissioners


 

 

 

 

Archived Agendas

 TitleSize