Planning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission is responsible for the conduct of planning relating to the orderly growth and development of the City, including adequate and appropriate resources for the housing, business, industry, transportation, distribution, recreation, culture, comfort, convenience, health and welfare of its population. The Commission meets regularly to hold hearings and vote on applications, as described above, concerning the use, development and improvement of real property subject to City regulation. The consideration of these applications includes an assessment of their environmental impacts where required by law.


Meeting Agendas and Case Documents

 ► Planning Commission Meetings

 ► Planning Commission Cases


Meeting Time and Location

The Planning & Zoning Commission meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  Six members serving on the Commission are appointed by the City Council, and one member residing in the City's Extra-territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ) is appointed by the County Commissioners, and two alternate members are appointed by the City Council.  Members cannot serve more than two consecutive 3-year terms.  Persons interested in becoming a member of the Planning & Zoning Commission may submit an application to the City Clerk.

Meeting are held in the Council Chambers at:

Concord City Hall
35 Cabarrus Ave W
Concord, NC 28025

The parking deck is open to the public across the street from the City Hall.

Yearly Meeting Schedule


Staff Contact

Starla Rogers
Planning & Development Manager

Office Location:
City Hall
35 Cabarrus Ave W
Concord, NC 28025

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 308
Concord, NC 28026-0308

704-920-6962 fax




Planning & Zoning Commission Members

Regular Members

Alternate Members

William C. Isenhour, Chairman

1268 Giverny Ct NW
Concord, NC  28027
704-998-2329 (work)
Second term
Term Expires 6/30/2021

Eric Williamson

Appointed 6/14/2018
Term Expires 6/30/2021

Warren A. Nance, Jr., Vice-Chairman

5735 Heron Point Pl SW
Concord, NC  28025
First term
Term Expires 6/30/2019

Kevin Killough

97 Grove Ave NW
Concord, NC  28025
First term
Term Expires 6/30/2019

Clyde Kluttz, Jr.

224 Canvasback Ct. SE
Concord, NC  28025
704-784-3466 (home)
Second term
Term Expires 6/30/2019

Debbie Norman

4133 Wrangler Dr SW
Concord, NC  28027
Second term
Term Expires 6/30/2021

Jean King

Concord, NC  28025
Appointed 1/12/2017
Term Expires 6/30/2020


ETJ Member

Appointed by
Cabarrus County Board of Commissioners



Archived Agendas